St John's Medical College


Director - St. John's National Academy of Health Sciences

Rev. Dr. Paul Parathazham
Qualification :
Ph. D. in Sociology from the Loyola University of Chicago, U.S.A.
Masters in Sociology from the University of Pune.
Licentiate degrees in Philosophy (L. Ph.) and Theology (L. Th.) from the Jnana-Deepa Vidyapeeth, Pune.
Experience :
Director of Nirmala Centre for Educational, Social and Theological Training (NESTT), Muvattupuzha, Kerala, from 2013 to 2014.
Professor of Sociology at Jnana-Deepa Vidyapeeth, Institute of Philosophy and Religion, Pune, from 1982 to 2013.
During his tenure at Jnana-Deepa Vidyapeeth, he also served as Dean of the Faculty of Philosophy, Head of the Department of Social Sciences, Director of the Postgraduate Program, Director of the Institute of Pastoral Management and Member of the Academic Senate and the Board of Trustees.



Associate Director - St. John's Medical College

Rev. Fr. Duming Dias
Qualification :
M.A. in English (1992) , M.ED, (2001) and M.B.A with HR Specialization (2011)
Bachelor of Theology (Urbania University, Rome)
Ecclesiastical studies – Bachelor of Philosophy from St. Peter’s Pontifical Institute, Bengaluru  
Experience :
Director for Sahodya, S.C.C. Commission of the Diocese (2012-2014) and served as the Co-ordinator of Pastoral Commissions   of the Diocese (2012-2014).
Director for Subodha, Diocesan Biblical, Catechetical and Liturgical Commission (2000-2012).Principal of Sacred Heart P.U. College, Shimoga for 10 years (2002-2012).In his Pastoral Ministry, he served as a Parish Priest at St. Francis Xavier Chruch, Kable (1992-2002) and Mary Immaculate Church, New Town, Bhadravathi (2002-2007).



Dean - St. John's Medical College

Dr. George A. D’Souza
Qualification :
MBBS, St John’s Medical College, Bengaluru.
MD (General Medicine) - PGIMER, Chandigarh.
DNB (Respiratory diseases) - PGIMER, Chandigarh.
Sleep Medicine-The Beth Israel Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA.
Experience :
Dean, St John’s Research Institute & Head- Department of Pulmonary Medicine, from 2013 to 2016.
Chief of Medical Services and Additional Vice Dean from 2010 to 2014.
Professor & Head, Department of Pulmonary Medicine, St John’s Medical College, Bengaluru, from 2001 to 2016.