St John's Medical College

Student Disciplinary Committee

The committee has been formed to ensure the existence of an environment that fosters the intellectual, ethical, psychological, social, and spiritual potential of all students and that is in keeping with the mission of St. John’s Medical College. The objectives of the committee are:-


  1. To protect the rights of the students
  2. To maintain discipline and a peaceful atmosphere in the campus
  3. To assure fairness to complainants and to students accused of any breach of Code of Student Conduct.


The Members of Disciplinary Committee for the Academic Year 2016-17

  1. Dr. George A. D’souza : Dean
  2. Fr. Duming Dias : Associate Director
  3. Dr. Varghese P.S. : Vice Dean
  4. Dr. Denis Xavier : Vice Dean
  5. Dr. Geraldine Menezes : Vice Dean
  6. Dr. Sanjiv Lewin : Professor, Paediatrics
  7. Dr. Cive Rodrigous : President, Student’s Association
  8. Dr. Marilyn Delighta : Student’s Representative, PG

Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee (ASHC)

The CBCI Society for Medical Education’s Policy on Prevention of Sexual Harassment at Workplace ’states: “CBCI is committed to provide a work environment that ensures every employee is treated with dignity and respect and afforded equitable treatment.  The Society will not tolerate any form of sexual harassment and is committed to take all necessary steps to ensure that its employees are not subjected to any form of harassment” (Section 1).


  1. Dr. Jyothi M. Idicula           

Presiding Officer

  1. Dr. K. Redamma                   
  2. Dr. Vijaya Raman                
  3. Sr. Fatima Puthenthoppil       
  4. Mrs. Reena Menon              
  5. Mrs. Martha Jayashree            
  6. Dr. Tony Raj                          
  7. Dr. P.S. Varghese                
  8. Dr. Arvind Kasthurri