Overview - Cardiology

The Department of Cardiology was started in 1984 under the leadership of Lt Gen G R Narayan. We were one of the first institutions in the state to introduce Interventional cardiology in 1995 with the inauguration of the cardiac catheterization laboratory in 1995. From 1995-1998 and from 2001-2010, Wing Commander Dr S S Iyengar was the Head of department, Dr. Pradeep K Shetty from 1998-2001, and Dr CB Patil from 2010-2013. Dr Kiron Varghese took over leadership of the Department from 2013 till date.

© 2022 St John's Medical College all rights reserved | Designed by INTEGRO